Board of Directors

The Foundation is run by a Board of Directors representing Lions members elected from the Lions District in Western Australia.  The election take place at the WA Convention held in October each year. The WA District has four Directors, a District Chairperson, and a 1st and 2nd Vice District Governor.  A Secretary and Treasurer are sourced from suitably qualified persons and become members of the Board.  A representative from the Lions Eye Institute is also a member of the Board and provides the necessary ophthalmic knowledge and support, serving as a link between our Board and the Lions Eye Institute.  The Foundation operates on a calendar year and an election is held each year in December for management positions on the Board for the following year.


Ambrose Depiazzi OAM

Deputy Chair:

Colin Heap

Hon. Secretary:

Lynette Maisey


Patricia Jina


Paul Tomas, Marg Sparkman, Tom Oversby and Roslyn Barnes


Professor William Morgan MBBS, PhD, FRANZO-Representative for LEI,